KR.K Govt. Degree College

Department of Physics

K.R.K Govt. Degree College

The Department of Physics was established in the academic year 2000-2001 with mathematics and chemistry as allied combinations. Later Restructured course was started with group combinations of Mathematics, Physics and Computer Science in 2001-2002. Later the combination Mathematics, Physics and Computer science was sanctioned in the academic year 2001-2002. The medium of instruction for Mathematics, Physics and chemistry combination is Telugu, while Mathematics, Physics and Computer science combination is in English.

Combinations at undergraduate level:

Combination Sanctioned Strength
B.Sc.(Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry) 30
B.Sc.(Mathematics, Physics, Computer Science) 30

Teaching Staff:

Sl.NO. NAME DESIGNATION & Subject Qualification  Profile 
1 Sri. K.Nageswara Rao Lecturer in Physics M.Sc., M.Phil.
2 Dr. Md Nayeem Lecturer in Physics M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D., CSIR-NET., APSET
3 Dr. V. Prasad Lecturer in Physics M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D., CSIR-NET


The department of Physics is following the common core syllabus in vogue in the state of Andhra Pradesh. This department strictly follows the curriculum designed by the affiliating university viz. Acharya Nagarjuna University.

Sl.No. Programme Semester Paper Title of the Course Syllabus Previous Question Papers
1 1st B.Sc. I I Mechanics & Properties of matter
2 II II Waves & Oscillations
3 2nd B.Sc. III III Wave Optics
4 IV IV Thermodynamics & Radiation Physics
5 3rd B.Sc. V V Electricity, Magnetism & Electronics
6 VI Modern physics
Electives: (any one)
7 3rd B.Sc. VI VII-(A) Analog & Digital Electronics
8 VII-(B) Materials Science
9 VII-(C) Renewable Energy
Cluster Electives
10 3rd B.Sc. VI VIII-A-1 Introduction to Microprocessors & Microcontrollers
11 VIII-A-2 Computational Methods & Programming
12 VIII-A-3 Electronic Instrumentation
10 3rd B.Sc. VI VIII-B-1 Fundamentals of Nano Science
11 VIII-B-2 Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials
12 VIII-B-3 Applications of Nanomaterials and Devices
10 3rd B.Sc. VI VIII-C -1 Solar Thermal and Photovoltaic aspects
11 VIII-C-2 Wind, Hydro and Ocean Energies
15 VIII-C-3 Energy Storage Devices

Result analysis:

S.No Academic Year Pass  % Distinction % 1stdivision % 2nddivision % 3rdDivision %
1 2017-2018 90 22  A 22 B+,22 B 2C 22 P
2 2016-2017 85 0 77 8 0
3 2015-2016 90 20 60 1 0
4 2014-2015 100 11 72 17 0
5 2013-2014 78 0 50 28 0

Memorandum of Understandings (MOUs)

  1. Zoom Scientific Works
  2. Ambika Scientific Suppliers
  3. C.S. Sharma College, Ongole

Year-wise Field trips:

S.No  Date& Year Name of the place    
1 3-2-2015 Sri  Sailam power station  
2 31-10-2015 Singarakondapalem Power distribution station  
3 31-12-2015 TO 3-1-2016  Visakhapatnam,Araku,Borra caves Steel factory  
4 5-12-2017 Sriharikota Satellite launching station  

Seminars or Events or Activities list:

UGC sponsored two day National Seminar on “Recent Trends in Applied Physics” click here for Details


Contact Us:

K.R.K Govt. Degree College,
Addanki – 52321
Prakasam District, Andhra Pradesh.
[email protected]